My Homemade Granola 

This stuff is a constant changing recipe because I usually add whatever nuts or seeds I happpen to have in the pantry. I will give you my version from this morning, but be aware that you can mix things up as you like. Also WARNING: This granola is highly addictive!! 

(My breakfast this morning: yogurt, leftover pumpkin mix and my homemade granola)

MY HOMEMADE GRANOLA

2 cups oats (I used old fashioned)

1/4 cup coconut oil or ghee

1/4 honey

2 tsp Himalayan salt 

1 Tbl cinnamon

3 tsp vanilla extract 

1/4 cup ground flax seeds

2 Tbl chia seeds

1/4 cup sprouted pumpkin seeds (Living Intentions)

1 cup Superfood trail mix (essential living foods: cacao+mulberry+goji)

1/4 cup organic raisins (Trader Joe’s)

Set oven to 350°

In a large Dutch oven, melt oil or ghee on stovetop at medium heat. Add oats, stir well. Add cinnamon, salt, vanilla, seeds, raisins, trail mix, and then honey last. Stir over medium heat 3 mins. Take off heat. 

Pour granola onto a sheet pan lined with parchment paper. Spread in an even thin layer. Bake for 15 mins. Let cool. Store in an air tight container or eat it all now! Lol- seriously, I hope you love it! 

Enjoy! ❤️

Leave a Reply

