Caramelized Banana Oats 

I didn’t used to like oats. They had to grow on me. I tried them with honey and cream and that was it, I fell in love. For me, a warm bowl of oats, with lots of yummy toppings, feels and tastes like a cookie right from the oven. It feels like I’m treating myself to something special. This morning, I needed that. So, I made caramelized banana oats…


CARAMELIZED BANANA OATS

1 ripe banana, sliced

1 tsp ghee

1 tsp coconut sugar

Melt ghee in frying pan on low-med heat, add banana slices, fry on each side 1 minute. Sprinkle with coconut sugar and turn one more time to coat. Set aside.

In a med size bowl,

1/2 cup oats

1 cup water

Shake of salt

Cook oats as package instructs – I microwave mine for 3 mins.

Then stir in:

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 turmeric powder 

1 Tbl ground flax

Top with: 

Siggis yogurt

Peanut butter

Chopped pecans

Raisins

Honey

And bananas!

Enjoy ❤️

Leave a Reply

